The Struggle Is Real

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

"Every struggle is an opportunity to thrive..."

https://soundcloud.com/tonedef71/the-struggle-is-real
[Core i7 8700 | 32GB DDR4 | Win11 x64 | Studio One 6 Pro | FL Studio ASIO/WASAPI ]

That’s sounds awesome. I am new at producing and I would like to get some feedback on my first beat.
https://on.soundcloud.com/3yzjyAxYRVMKPiG37

Wilfredis86 wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 6:11 pm That’s sounds awesome.
Thank you for the listen. :phones:

Wilfredis86 wrote:I am new at producing and I would like to get some feedback on my first beat.
https://on.soundcloud.com/3yzjyAxYRVMKPiG37
I like it! And if that is truly your first-ever beat, then I'm a bit jealous at how good it sounds. I suggest you just rename the track in Soundcloud to remove the ".wav" from the title and also change the track's URL to just be ".../wilfredis-manuel/y-tu" instead of .../wilfredis-manuel/y-tu-wav".
[Core i7 8700 | 32GB DDR4 | Win11 x64 | Studio One 6 Pro | FL Studio ASIO/WASAPI ]

That was awesome. :)

Uncle E wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 8:16 pm That was awesome. :)
Thank you for the listen, Uncle E!

By the way, much of my gear which I still use today was originally purchased from JRR Shop! Thank you for supporting us bedroom producers all throughout the years.

That's why it sounds so good.

Kidding! :D

Shredwave, eh? Learn something new every day.

Dug the rhythms and the back and forth between the bass and drums.

To my ears, it sounds like there are some compression artifacts (at least that's what it sounds like to me). The effect is most pronounced in phrases where the bass or guitar are playing 16th notes. The section that begins around :39 is an example.

ecamburn wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 2:24 am Shredwave, eh?